Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (2024)

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (1)04/19/2024 - Mary M.
Awesome

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (2)05/28/2023 - MenuPix User
the worse service ever barely answer the phone ,when they do you are on hold for literally over 8 minutes. the two girls working the front dont have a care in the world .just pure blunt laziness dont even respond when asking about your order.also serving coleslaw way above temperature cant be good . never will I spend money in this low standard establishment again.

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (3)05/28/2023 - MenuPix User
this is the new mayflower the place is garbage. old reviews are for the previous owners in the old building

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (4)05/08/2023 - Lynne
I have never been to the Mayflower in Roxboro NC where the food tasted like all of it was warmed over. The portion was over half the size smaller then before. The baked potato tasted old like it had been there for hours the side of cole slaw was so small there were only two bites, the fried shrimp looked and tasted as if it were left over from days ago.
I really use to love Mayflower food always cooked when you ordered it. This was the last time I have gone there and advise everyone else to think twice before stepping foot in there as well.

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (5)04/13/2023 - Tobin Evans
Great food
Nice ppl
An asset to Roxboro

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (6)05/22/2022 - MenuPix User
Love it

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (7)01/15/2022 - MenuPix User
Hard workers. People don’t seem to understand that restaurants are suffering with staff shortage. Great food as usual

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (8)12/20/2021 - MenuPix User
Wonderful food! Great staff! Hard workers

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (9)12/16/2021 - David
Great Food at reasonable prices. Note at the moment they are NOT open Mondays. My favorite place to eat for a decade. Never had a bad experience from the STAFF, the customers, well bless their hearts. You can't fix stupid, just pray it doesn't reproduce.

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (10)11/16/2021 - MenuPix User
Folks are great over here

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (11)02/25/2021 - MenuPix User
The Mayflower Special is the best

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (12)02/22/2021 - MenuPix User
Cajun shrimp and mayflower sampler are the best. Great waitresses

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (13)02/14/2021 - MenuPix User
Good I recommend

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (14)02/04/2021 - MenuPix User
Great takeout order 2/4/21!! Awesome been waiting for some oysters shrimp flounder. The other patrons were very satisfied with the chicken planks. You guys keep it up. Cashier was great very respectful. Got plenty of condements.

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (15)02/04/2021 - MenuPix User
Worth every penny!!! Will be back!!!

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (16)01/15/2021 - MenuPix User
Love the Cajun shrimp

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (17)01/10/2021 - MenuPix User
Always great, never disappoints. Love the Mayflower :)

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (18)01/10/2021 - MenuPix User
Nice place to catch a nice meal. I enjoy having the shrimp, consistently hot and crunchy.

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (19)12/28/2020 - MenuPix User
This restaurant is amazing. My favorite Mayflower out of all! Awesome seafood and awesome service

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (20)12/28/2020 - David
They rip people off. I've ate at 2 other Mayflowers and this one is a ripoff. They actually slice their scallops in half to double the profit off of them. The scallops are thin scallop disc. They look like fried pickle slices.

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (21)12/14/2020 - MenuPix User
This restaurant is amazing! KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK MAYFLOWER

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (22)11/21/2020 - MenuPix User
I always enjoy eating at Mayflower my food is always prepared correct and they will special order for you too the thing I would enjoy more is if they get crab legs again that would be perfect but the food is delicious

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (23)10/13/2020 - MenuPix User
Me and my girlfriend and her children went there to eat the flounder was loaded with bones they couldn't eat it and the host is there says this is how we serve our fish I would not recommend this to anybody

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (24)10/13/2020 - MenuPix User
the fish was loaded with bones and when the host is said to me this is how we serve our fish and I told her that we could not eat the girls did not eat anything on their plate they were afraid to she was very ignorant my girl and me I would not recommend this place to anybody unless you don't mind getting a bone and stuck in your throat the hostess is very ignorant to us the whole time from the minute we walked in the door my girl was ready to leave from the get we should have cost almost $100 to get a plate full of Bones I have a person talk down to you never again post it

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (25)07/24/2020 - Christina
We love mayflower, love the amount of food u get for the price

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (26)07/24/2020 - Cindy
Food is pretty good but they don’t give you much on takeout

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (27)04/14/2020 - John
I have eaten there many times and never had a bad experiance

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (28)04/13/2020 - John
I have eaten there many times and never had a bad experiance

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (29)03/04/2020 - MenuPix User
Great salmon meal.

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (30)02/11/2020 - MenuPix User
Good old fashioned food, quick pleasant service and very affordable. What more can we ask for?

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (31)08/15/2019 - Oz
I love it there. Friendly staff, great iced tea, and the food is perfect. I get the Fried Captians Platter. Yummy.

Reviews for The Mayflower Seafood Restaurant, Roxboro, NC 27573 (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Greg O'Connell

Last Updated:

Views: 6584

Rating: 4.1 / 5 (42 voted)

Reviews: 89% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Greg O'Connell

Birthday: 1992-01-10

Address: Suite 517 2436 Jefferey Pass, Shanitaside, UT 27519

Phone: +2614651609714

Job: Education Developer

Hobby: Cooking, Gambling, Pottery, Shooting, Baseball, Singing, Snowboarding

Introduction: My name is Greg O'Connell, I am a delightful, colorful, talented, kind, lively, modern, tender person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.